Department of Applied Informatics, FGU

:::
View count: 1213

Future Development

The future development direction of the department will focus on the combination of information technology and humanities and social sciences. It focuses on both theory and practice, taking into account social changes and the impact of information technology on society. Combined with the rich humanities and social resources of the university, in addition to having a profound information theory foundation and rich practical experience, the students of the department have humanities literacy and caring for the society, and strengthen research on humanities technology automation and information society issues to provide IT talents needed by the national society. .

The development focus of the department can be described as follows:
1. Fundamental research in information science: Although the information science in the future is no longer confined to traditional IT research, many related schools must be integrated, but basic and important IT research is still indispensable, especially fundamental research is even more important when information technology is integrated into other disciplines. Therefore, in the future research direction of the department will first focus on basic IT research to meet the development characteristics of the University and the needs of local construction.
 
2. Integrate relevant academics and develop relavant courses of information group: In the information society, information is an important resource. The acquisition and circulation of information is related to the progress of society. However, the diversification of information is no longer a single one. Information technology can solve it. The future development of information technology will be an information technology-based, cross-study and integrated information cluster.
3. Combine theory and practice, and promote applied research: In addition to theoretical research, the department will apply it to practical things, and target local enterprises and cooperative institutions to coordinate with the development direction of the information society. Use appropriate information and relevant knowledge to solve practical problems.
4. Cooperate with local development needs, cooperate with industries and government: We will cooperate with local development needs, assist local organizations to organize application of knowledge, solve practical problems, develop software research and design, and combine industry development to achieve the establishment of “IT county” Further, we will break through the geographical restrictions and publish our research results on a regular or irregular academic conference, and cooperate with industries and government to benefit the social population in order to meet the expectations of the public.

佛光大學 資訊應用學系

:::
瀏覽人次: 243

未來發展

本系所未來的發展方向將著重在資訊科技與人文社會學科的相結合,在作法上以理論與實務並重,並兼顧社會的變遷及資訊科技對社會的衝擊,結合本校豐富的人文社會資源,使本所學生除了具備深厚的資訊理論基礎,豐富的實務經驗外,並擁有人文素養及關懷社會的情操,加強推動人文科技自動化及資訊社會問題的研究,以提供國家社會所需之高級資訊人才。
 
本系所的發展重點可分述於下:
1.    資訊學門基礎性研究:未來的資訊學門雖已不再侷限於傳統的資訊科技研究,必須整合許多相關的學門,但基本且重要的資訊科技研究仍是不可欠缺的,尤其是資訊科技將融入其他的學門中時,基礎性的研究更顯得重要。因此,本所在未來的研究方向,首先將致力於基礎性的資訊科技研究,以配合本校發展特色及地方建設需要。
 
2.    整合相關學門,發展資訊群學科:在資訊社會中,資訊是一項重要的資源,資訊的擷取與流通,關係著社會的進步,但資訊的多元化,已不再是單一的資訊科技可以解決的。未來資訊學門的發展趨勢,將是一個以資訊科技為基礎,跨學門的及整合性的資訊群領域。
3.    結合理論與實務,推展應用性研究:本所在未來的發展中,除了著重理論的研究,同時將其應用在實際的事物上,並針對地方企業及建教合作機構,配合資訊社會的發展方向,利用適當的資訊及相關知能,解決實際問題。
4.    配合地方建設需要,進行產官學合作:本所將配合地方建設需要,協助地方機關組織應用資訊知能,解決實際問題,發展軟體研究與設計,結合產業發展,達成「資訊縣」的建立;更進一步,突破地域限制,將本所之研究成果,定期或不定期舉行學術會議發表,並進行產官學合作,造福社會人群,以達到社會大眾對本校之期許。